Regulations
- Superseded Iowa Administrative Code Pages (1975 - present)At call number Law Library KFI4235 1975 .A22.
- Iowa CodeIowa Code Annotated available in print at call number Law Core Collection (Level Two) KFI4230 1946 .A44.
- Iowa Table of Rules Implementing Statutes (current)Available online through the Iowa Government.
Allows researchers to identify regulations linked to Iowa Code provisions. - Iowa Administrative Bulletin & Supplement (1975-present)Available online through the Iowa Government.
- Iowa Proposed & Adopted Regulations (current)Full text of proposed and recently adopted rules and regulations for the state of Iowa.
- Iowa Administrative Code
This link opens in a new window
- Iowa Administrative Bulletin
- This link opens in a new window
Attorney General Materials
- State Attorney General Reports and Opinions: Iowa (coverage varies)Available online from Hein Online.
- Iowa Attorney General Opinions (1977 - present)Contains opinion letters officially released by the attorney general of Iowa.
Agency Decisions
- Iowa Civil Rights Commission Case Reports (2005 - present)Available online through the Iowa Government.
- Iowa Department of Human Services Policy and Procedure ManualsAvailable online through the Iowa Government.
- Iowa Department of Education Appeal Decisions (1989 - present)Available online through the Iowa Government. Also available in print at Law Library (Level Two) KFI4590 .A553 (1971-2013).
- Iowa Ethics & Campaign Disclosure Reports (2003 - present)Available online through the Iowa Government.
- Iowa Public Employee Relations Board Decisions (1975 - present)At call number Law Library KFI4532.8.P77 A492.
Also available online through Iowa PERB Database. - Iowa Public Employee Relations Board Decisions (1975 - present)Available online through the Iowa Government
- Report of the Iowa Utilities Board (1878 - 1999)At call number Law Library KFI4485 .A8.
Previously Iowa Railroad Commission and Iowa Commerce Commission. - Iowa State Commerce Commission and Utilities Board Decisions (1981 - 2008)At call number Law Library KFI4485.1 .A5.
- Iowa Workers' Compensation Commissioners' Decisions (1984 - 1994)At call number Law Library KFI4542 .A556.
Previous entitled Iowa Industrial Comissioner Decisions. - Iowa Administrative Decisions (coverage varies)Coverage varies; includes the following decisions:
Attorney General Opinions
Environmental Administrative Decisions
Public Employment Relations Board Decisions
Securities Administrative Decisions
Taxation Administrative Decisions
Utilities Board Decisions
Workers Compensation Commissioner Decisions
Executive Orders
- Messages and Proclamations of the Governors of Iowa (1836-1901)At call number Law Library KFI4219 1836.
- Messages and Proclamations of the Governors of IowaAvailable online through Hathi Trust Digital Library.