Link to Health Insurance Marketplace

Consumer health information provided by the National Library of Medicine. Includes information on over 750 health topics, drug and supplement information, medical encyclopedias and dictionaries and links to other resources.

This is the health information page of the NIH that provides contact information for health services organizations, a health care provider search box and health care.gov

Federal agency that works to protect the U.S. from health, safety and security threats, both foreign and in the U.S. This site provides information on two areas of interest: Environmental Health and Workplace Safety and Health.

From the Department of Health and Human Services. The Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPPA) of 1996 established the HIPAA Privacy Rule protecting the privacy of individually identifiable health information.

Information page from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) regarding the prevention of workplace injuries and illnesses.

Maintained by the National Institutes of Health this page provides recent research study results on complementary and alternative medicine subjects.

The NHLP, founded in 1981, promotes laws and public policies that foster and facilitate accessible, affordable and quality health services for all Americans, particularly vulnerable and disadvantaged populations.

The LHPDC concentrates on public policy and its impact on persons with disabilities emphasizing employment, self-determination and self-sufficiency.

A collaborative at Johns Hopkins and Georgetown Universities is a primary resource on public health law, ethics, human rights, and policy for public health practitioners, lawyers, legislators, judges, academics, policymakers, and others.

The National Health Law Program (NHeLP), founded in 1969 is a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) organization that protects and advances the health rights of low-income and underserved individuals and families. The NHeLP advocates, educates and litigates at the federal and state levels.

The Center for Public Health Law Research (CPHLR) is a national program of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation based at Temple University in Philadelphia that promotes effective regulatory, legal and policy solutions to improve public health.

The Public Health Law Center is a national non-profit organization of law and policy specialists located at the Mitchell Hamline College of Law in St. Paul, Minnesota. The Center, founded in 2000, advocates use of the law to advance public health.

The DIA is responsible for inspecting, licensing and/or certifying health care providers and suppliers, restaurants and grocery stores, social and charitable gambling operations, hotels and motels, and barber and beauty shops in the State of Iowa.

This site provides links to the following services: license applications/renewals, form for submitting a complaint against a licensed individual and a list of all licensees.

The link to resources for older Iowans.

Managed by the Department of Health and Human Services.

Kaiser Health News (KHN) is a nonprofit news organization providing in-depth coverage of health care policy and politics. They also cover trends in the delivery of health care and in the marketplace.

May need a subscription to access.

Provides health information, tools for managing health, and support to health information seekers.