Cases
- Google Scholar (1950-present)To search Iowa cases back to 1950, toggle "Case law" under the search box, then "Select Courts">"State Courts">Iowa.
North Western Reporter
- West’s North Western Reporter (1879 - present)At call number Law Core Collection (Level Three) KF135 .N7 1942. Contains cases from multiple states, coverage varies by state. Comprises two series: N.W. and N.W.2d.
- West's North Western Reporter (1879 - present)Contains cases from multiple states, coverage varies by state.
- West’s North Western Digest 2d (1932 - present)At call number Law Core Collection (Level Three) KF135 .N71 1970
- West's North Western Digest (1836 - 1932)At call number Law Core Collection (Level Three) KF135 .N71.
Briefs and Motions
- Records and Briefs for Cases before the Supreme Court of Iowa: 1858-2006Available in print in Law Compact Storage (Ground Floor) at Law Library KFI 4245; collection incomplete.
- Records and Briefs for Cases before the Iowa Court of Appeals (1980-2008)Available in print in Law Compact Storage (Ground Floor) at Law Library KFI 4248.9; collection incomplete.
- Iowa Courts OnlineAvailable online through the Iowa Government.
Iowa trial and appellate court docketing information.
- Index to the Iowa Appellate Court Briefs This link opens in a new window
Searchable index of Iowa Supreme Court and Court of Appeals abstracts and arguments (briefs and appendices) from the October term 1870 to the Spring term of 2008. Search by case name, docket number, legal citation, date, or volume number.
Finding Aids
- West's North Western Digest (1836 - 1932)At call number Law Core Collection (Level Three) KF135 .N71.