Bibliographies
- Bibliography on the Law of the International Protection of Cultural PropertyFiedler, Wilfried, and Stefan Turner, Bibliographie zum Recht des Internationalen Kulturgüterschutzes, Berlin: De Gruyter Recht, 2003. In print at Law Library K3791.A12 F54 2003.
- Protection of Cultural Property and Archaeological ResourcesHoudek, Frank G., in A Collection of Bibliographic and Research Resources, Dobbs Ferry, N.Y.: Oceana, 1984. In print at Law Library Z6461 .C58 1984.
- Art Law: A Selected BibliographyMartin, Daniel, in Art, Artifact, Architecture & Museum Law. Also available in print at Law Library KF 4288 .D371.
- Book Review: Protection of Cultural Property and Archaeological Resources: A Comprehensive Bibliography of Law-Related MaterialsNafziger, James A. R., in 22 Case Western Reserve Journal of International Law 117 (1990). Identifies additional resources. Also available in print at Law Library JX1 .C37.
Indexes and Electronic Journal Collections
To locate specific art or law journal articles that relate to your topic, try searching in the following electronic indexes or journal collections. Journal collections provide full text electronic access to the article while indexes provide citation information you can use to locate a full text source of the article through InfoHawk, the online catalog. See a Reference Librarian for assistance.
- Art Full Text This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing of periodicals since 1984, abstracts since 1994, and selected full text access since 1997. Includes periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins in English and other Western European languages covering a broad subject range.
- LegalTrac (Gale) This link opens in a new windowIndexes law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals with coverage beginning in 1980. It also covers law-related articles from business and general interest titles.
Journals
Journals in the areas of international, comparative, and maritime law may also contain relevant information.
- Culture Without Context: Newsletter of the Illicit Antiquities Research CentreLast issued Autumn 2006.
- DePaul Journal of Art, Technology & Intellectual Property LawAlso available in print at Law Library K10 .O755.